


	`DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SECTION – FOR BOARD USE ONLY

	DEPOSIT DATE:				
	FEE:  $			
	  Check       Charge
	                         .



2023 AMC RENEWAL APPLICATION
THE ATTACHED “PANEL” FORM MUST BE COMPLETED, THE FEE CALCULATED AND ADDED TO THE RENEWAL FEE, AND SUBMITTED WITH THE COMPLETED RENEWAL APPLICATION.
 REGISTRATION #: __________________________________________________
CONTROLLING PERSON: ______________________________________________
AMC NAME: ______________________________________________________
MAILING ADDRESS: _________________________________________________
CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE: _______________________________________________


	
	
ON-TIME RENEWAL
POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN SEPTEMBER 30, 2023
	$1,100

	
	LATE RENEWAL
POSTMARKED ON OR AFTER OCTOBER 1, 2023
BUT NO LATER THAN DECEMBER 31, 2023
	$1,200

	YES
	NO
	

	
	
	1. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has the controlling person or any individual owner of the applicant AMC, held or applied for a credential to act as a real estate appraiser in any appraiser-credentialing jurisdiction, which credential was refused, denied, suspended, revoked, or surrendered or non-renewed in lieu of a pending disciplinary proceeding against such individual.

	
	
	2. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has the controlling person or any person owning 10% or more of the applicant AMC, pled guilty or nolo contendere to, or had a conviction of: (A) forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, larceny, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, or any other similar offense; (B) a crime involving moral turpitude; or (C) any felony charge?  (If answered “yes”, you must attach a detailed explanation, to include the individuals name, position (controlling person or owner), the action taken, the state in which the action was taken, and if a final judgment has been made.)

	
	
	3. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has the controlling person or any person owning 10% or more of the applicant AMC, been made aware of a disciplinary action or a pending investigation involving their appraiser’s license or certificate in a jurisdiction other than Kansas?  (If answered “yes”, you must attach a detailed explanation, to include the individuals name, position (controlling person or owner), the basis of the complaint, the state in which it was filed, and the current state of same.)

	
	
	4. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has a final civil judgment been entered against the applicant AMC, the controlling person, or any person owning 10% or more of the applicant AMC, on the grounds of financial misrepresentation or deceit in the making of any appraisal of real property?

	
	
	5. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has the applicant AMC had their registration suspended, revoked, placed on probation, or otherwise disciplined in a jurisdiction other than Kansas?  (If answered “yes,” you must attach a detailed explanation of the action taken, the state in which it was taken, a copy of the documentation finalizing the action taken, and if all requirements of the disciplinary action have been met.)

	
	
	A. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has the applicant AMC maintained a system and process to verify that any individual being added to the appraiser panel of the AMC for appraisal services in Kansas (1) holds a credential in good standing in this state pursuant to the state certified and licensed real estate appraisers act; and (2) is geographically competent and performs appraisal assignments within the appraiser’s scope of practice?

	
	
	B. Since the original issue date of your Kansas registration or since your 2022 renewal (whichever is latest), has the applicant AMC maintained a detailed record of each service request that it receives for appraisal of real property in Kansas?

	
	
	C. During the period of registration, has the applicant AMC performed an appraisal review on at least 5% of all appraisal reports submitted by appraisers performing real estate appraisal services for the AMC within Kansas on an annual basis?



I HEREBY ATTEST THAT I COMPLETED THE ABOVE APPLICATION AND THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.

															
DATE					CONTROLLING PERSON

	  VISA	     MASTERCARD	 DISCOVER
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	

		

	EXPIRATION:
	MONTH
	
	
	YEAR:
	
	
	
	
		AMOUNT OF CHARGE:  $				

	
															
PRINT CARDHOLDER’S NAME					CARDHOLDER’S SIGNATURE

																
BILLING ADDRESS:		(STREET)				(CITY)			(STATE)			(ZIP CODE)


 REQUEST CHARGE RECEIPT 



INSTRUCTIONS FOR SUBMITTING YOUR 2023 RENEWAL

· Carefully read each question before answering.  All questions must be answered.  If any of the questions 1 through 5 are answered “yes” there must be an attached explanation, as well as any requested documentation.  If any of the questions A through C are answered “no”, there must be an attached explanation, as well as any requested documentation.  
· The second page of the renewal, the “AMC Panel Report” must be completed, signed, and submitted with the renewal application and applicable fee.  The renewal fee and registry fee may be combined into one check or submitted by separate check.
· Review your completed form and check or charge information before mailing.





AMC PANEL REPORT

AMC Title as it appears on the Registration:										

Kansas Registration #:				

AMC Type:
⎕ Single-State (AMC oversees a panel of 16 or more AMC appraisers in Kansas within a given year that have been recruited, selected and retained to perform appraisals in connection with a covered transaction.)	

⎕ Multi-State  (AMC oversees a panel of 25 or more AMC appraisers in two or more states within a given year that has been recruited, selected and retained to perform appraisals in connection with a covered transaction.)

If a multi-state AMC, show total number of states where registered:		

Federally Regulated*   ⎕Yes    ⎕No

*Federally regulated appraisal management company means an appraisal management company that is:  (a) Owned and controlled by an insured depository institution as defined in 12 U.S.C. 1813, as such section existed on January 1, 2018; and (b) Regulated by the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, the Board of Governors of the federal Reserve System, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, or the successor of any such agencies.

Total number of panel appraisers (National):		 (To be included on the National AMC Registry, a single-state AMC must have a minimum of 16 panel appraisers; and a multi-state AMC must have a minimum of 25 panel appraisers.  If you do not meet the panel requirement, you do not need to pay the National AMC Registry Fee as you will not qualify to be included on the National AMC Registry.)


KANSAS PANEL LISTING
(SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON THE BACK FOR COMPLETING THE PANEL LISTING AND CALCULATING THE NATIONAL AMC REGISTRY FEE.)

	APPRAISER NAME
(LIST ALPHABETICALLY BY LAST NAME)
	LICENSE/CERTIFICATION # OR TEMPORARY PRACTICE PERMIT #

	1. 
	

	2. 
	

	3. 
	

	4. 
	

	5. 
	

	6. 
	

	7. 
	


[bookmark: _Hlk519160371](If additional space is needed, attach a sheet continuing the Panel List)

I HEREBY ATTEST THAT I COMPLETED THE ABOVE PANEL LIST AND THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE.


															
DATE					CONTROLLING PERSON





INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE PANEL FORM AND CALCULATING THE NATIONAL AMC REGISTRY FEE


If a multi-state AMC, the total number of panel appraisers asks for a nationwide total.



KANSAS PANEL FORM

List only those appraisers who meet the following:

· Appraiser is an independent contractor;
· Appraiser is a licensed or certified appraiser in Kansas or in another jurisdiction under a Kansas Temporary Practice Permit;
· Performed one or more appraisals in connection with a covered transaction.

CALCULATING THE NATIONAL AMC REGISTRY FEE

Take the total number of panel appraisers used in connection with a covered transaction in the State of Kansas during the period July 31, 2022 through August 1, 2023 and multiply by $25.  

			 X $25.00 = $		 + $1,100.00 renewal fee = $			




KREAB, 700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804, TOPEKA, KS  66603 (PAYMENT BY CHECK OR CHARGE) OR SUBMITTED ELECTRONICALLY TO caroll.a.pessagno@ks.gov
(PAYMENT BY CHARGE ONLY).  FOR QUESTIONS CALL (785) 296-6736.
