
KANSAS REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL BOARD, JAYHAWK TOWER, 700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804, TOPEKA, KS  66603 (785) 296-6736 PHONE    (785) 368-6443  FAX 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SECTION – FOR BOARD USE ONLY 

DEPOSIT DATE:    FEE $:      CHECK   CHARGE    

2024 RENEWAL APPLICATION 
(Read the instructions on the back prior to submitting your renewal) 

 

 
LICENSE NUMBER:     
 
NAME AS IT APPEARS ON LICENSE:       
 
MAILING ADDRESS:         
 
          

RENEWAL FEES 

CERTIFIED GENERAL $190 

CERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL $190 

STATE LICENSED $190 

PROVISIONAL (TRAINEE) $150 

INACTIVE (ANY LICENSE TYPE) $150 

RENEWALS POSTMARKED AFTER MAY 31, 2024 

WILL PAY AN ADDITIONAL $50.00 LATE  

 
 

YES NO  

  

Since filing your 2023 renewal or the original issue date of your Kansas license/certification (whichever is latest), have you 
had your real estate appraiser license/certification suspended, revoked, placed on probation, or otherwise disciplined in a 
jurisdiction other than Kansas?  (If answered “yes,” you must attach a detailed explanation of the action taken and the 
state, a copy of the documentation finalizing the action taken, and if all requirements of the disciplinary action have been 
met.) 

 

  

Since filing your 2023 renewal or the original issue date of your Kansas license/certification (whichever is latest), have you 
pled guilty or nolo contendere to, or had a conviction of: (A) forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, 
larceny, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, or any other similar offense; (B) a crime involving moral turpitude; or (C) any felony 
charge.  (If answered “yes,” you must attach a detailed explanation of the action taken and the state, and if a final judgment 
has been made.) 

 

  
To your knowledge, is there a disciplinary action being investigated against you in a jurisdiction other than Kansas?  (If an-
swered “yes,” you must attach a detailed explanation of the complaint, the state in which it was filed, and the current status 
of same.) 

 

  

Since filing your 2023 renewal or the original issue date of your Kansas license/certification (whichever is latest), has a final 
civil judgment been entered against you on the grounds of financial misrepresentation or deceit in the making of any ap-
praisal of real property?  (If answered “yes,” you must attach a detailed explanation of the civil action taken and the state, 
and a copy of the judgment.) 

 
I HEREBY ATTEST THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE. 
 
 
                
DATE SIGNED     SIGNATURE OF APPRAISER 
 
 
 

  VISA       MASTERCARD       DISCOVER                 

 
 
EXPIRATION DATE: MONTH:    YEAR:    AMOUNT OF CHARGE:    
 
 

               
PRINT CARDHOLDER’S NAME    CARDHOLDER’S SIGNATURE 
 
               
BILLING ADDRESS:  STREET    CITY    STATE  ZIP CODE 

  REQUEST CHARGE RECEIPT 



KANSAS REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL BOARD, JAYHAWK TOWER, 700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804, TOPEKA, KS  66603 (785) 296-6736 PHONE    (785) 368-6443  FAX 

 
 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING YOUR RENEWAL 
 

IMPORTANT REMINDERS 
Knowingly filing a renewal on which you have given false or misleading information, i.e. failing to report disciplinary or legal 
issues is actionable by the Board and disciplinary action will be taken. 
 

• To be considered “on-time,” your renewal application and fee must be postmarked no later than May 31, 2024. 
Renewals postmarked, faxed, e-mailed, or walked-in after May 31 will incur an additional $50 late fee. 
 

• Renewals should not be completed by anyone other than the appraiser. 
 

• There are five ways you may submit your renewal application and fee: 
Mail (payment by check, money-order, or charge) 
On-Line (payment by charge or ACH) at http://www.kansas.gov/kreab 

1. Keep in mind that answering “yes” to any of the 4 disciplinary/legal action questions will 
kick you out of the on-line renewal system.  You will need to renew via mail as documenta-
tion is required.  Do not use fax or e-mail when submitting renewals with attached docu-
mentation. 
 

2. When you use the on-line renewal function, you are stating that “you,” the appraiser, are 
completing the entry. 
Fax (payment by charge only) 
E-Mail (payment by charge only) 
Walk-in (payment by check, money-order, or charge) 

 
 3.   The KREAB will be emailing the renewals.  Please be sure to update any information that 
is not correct (changes) while in the payment portal.   
 

• If you are paying by check or money-order, make them payable to the Kansas Real Estate Appraisal Board or 
KREAB. 
 

• If you are e-mailing or faxing your renewal, or using the on-line renewal function DO NOT send the original in via 
mail.  This can result in both charges processing. 
 
 

• If you are scanning and e-mailing or faxing your renewal, make sure that the copy is clear and legible.  Illegible ap-
plications will be returned to the appraiser for correction. 

•  

• Review your renewal application and charge authorization prior to submitting.  Incomplete applications will be 
returned to the appraiser for correction. 

 
KANSAS REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL BOARD 

JAYHAWK TOWER 
700 SW JACKSON, STE. 804 

TOPEKA, KS  66603 
 

(785) 296-6736 (PHONE) 
(785) 368-6443 (FAX) 

Caroll.A.Pessagno@ks.gov 


